I not-so-recently moved to Brooklyn, into a bigger space with fewer storage options. As such, my place has been an organizational nightmare for the last couple months. My first purchase was a buffet to increase my kitchen capacity. Next up is shelving on the back wall. Problem is, I can’t make up my mind. Do I want to DIY something? Take the easy way out and buy something? If I buy, do I go new or scour the second-hand shops for something special and unique?

Love, love, love this. I also tore it out of the magazine. But it requires a car for a trip to IKEA and then to a lumberyard. Worth the effort? And the expense to rent a car in NYC?

This metal bookshelf is clean and simple, open and airy.

I like the look of the leaning shelves, but afraid the narrow part won’t hold all of my books.

Super cool idea. But how many crates would this take, and how do I prevent it from toppling over? Is it too rustic?

Simple. Easy. Boring.

 

Love the industrial yet weathered look of this. Don’t, however, love the price tag.

 
images: Lucky magazine via Apartment Therapy; Room and Board; Overstock; Living Etc.; Overstock; Hudson Goods
