Knocking some more things off my 101 Things in 1001 Days list:

5. Score a soccer goal
45. Visit Cartagena
51. Go ice skating in Central Park
56. Take an acting class
78. Go to the beach and play in the surf
98. Make a bead necklace

This time around I used DonorsChoose.org, an online charity where  public school teachers from across the country post classroom project requests. If asked, I’ll say I don’t like math–too many bad memories of 7th grade algebra–but something made me pick the Math, Math and More Math project for a school in the Bronx. Long before I was baffled by equations, I loved flashcard races around the room. You would stand behind your classmate, and the first to answer the (simple) math calculation would move on the next person. Whoever made it the furthest around the room won. I had forgotten that math can be fun!

