Confession: I have a weakness for inappropriate tv. I used to say I was a trash-tv junkie, but now that reality shows rule the lineup (no offense, but I think those show really are trash tv, except for Project Runway), it’s not an accurate description. I am addicted to age-inappropriate shows: Gilmore Girls, Supernatural, Dawson’s Creek, One Tree Hill, Charmed, The O.C., Gossip Girl…pretty much anything on the CW. My new obsession is Pretty Little Liars, about four high school girls.

I’ll admit it, I enjoy the mystery storyline. But I really watch for the clothes, one character in particular: Aria. A bit rock n roll with a splash of vintage flair, she nails the free spirited grungy look. (And why shouldn’t she? She does have someone pick out her clothes after all.) She wears crazy tights, combat boots, cool hats, bold accessories and lots of prints.


WHERE can I get that ring??? Now my skull ring seems so insignificant.

I found a fantastic pair of feather earrings, only to lose one during their first wear. Could I pull off wearing only one?  This also reminds me of the feather extensions I want to try out for spring.

But what I’m most envious of his her hair…what I wouldn’t give for perfect waves like that. Is it wrong to take style cues from a “16-year-old”?

