As I make progress on my 101 Things in 1001 Days list, it’s time I started on #100: Donate $10 for every completed task. Instead of $10 at a time, I’m waiting until I’ve crossed off a few items to make a larger donation. So far, I’ve accomplished:

8. Buy a DSLR camera
37. Ride the palma lift at Snowmass without falling off
84. Get business cards for my blog
96. Buy 2 pieces of art for my gallery wall (arriving soon!!)

A cause near and dear to my heart is the public library. As I’ve mentioned before, I make good use of my library card. Not surprisingly, these days the library is being forced to serve more people with less funding. My first donation will be to the New York Public Library’s 2011 Friends Book Fund Campaign. The best part is that all donations will be matched 2-for-1 by Trustee Tim Barakett and his wife Michele. With their enormous generosity, the library should have no problem achieving it’s goal of purchasing 7,500 books!

