It was love at first sight. For those that don’t know, I have a thing for butterflies. Their simple beauty and colors are breathtaking. Which is why this particular piece from ImagineNations has me spinning. Can I make something like this? I recently completed a butterfly project inspired by a piece I saw at the Affordable Art Fair (GREAT source of inspiration, btw)…I’ll be unveiling it soon, I just need to rearrange my artwork to give it a proper home.

The artist decoupages and paints vintage globes into works of art. I would love to one of  these on my bookshelf! Just out of curiousity, anyone know why old globes are so expensive? Is it just because they are now popular? I saw a few at Brooklyn Flea, all around $75. Seems like a lot of money for a classroom castoff.  








