sweater mango, blazer nordstroms, jeans citizens of humanity, boots frye, bag coach

As much as I hate to admit it, this look has become my go-to snow-day outfit: layers on top, jeans and frye boots. These boots are indestructible and I can step in puddles and through snow banks without a thought. Needless to say, I’ve been wearing them a lot lately. I am fortunate enough to be able to wear jeans to work, and these are the perfect length to wear with boots. They are pretty old and a few washing away from perfectly-ripped knees. I wish I had the energy to me a little more stylish, but weeks of snow and freezing temps has brought out my super-casual-dash-out-the-door attitude of dressing.  I am constantly on the go and when you get right down to it, I don’t want to worry about ruining my favorite shoes, nor do I want to slip and fall down the wet subway stairs.  What do you wear in this kind of weather?

