sweater joseph a, skirt h&m, tights american eagle, wedges pierre hardy for gap

romper rachel rachel roy, wedges pierre hardy for gap, beanie h&m, coat via spiga, purse market in rio

This weekend was the first holiday party of the season. As such, I jazzed up my basic black skirt with pink/red tights. For work. Not my usual work attaire by any means, but since it was our holiday party, I decided to go for it. Everyone loved my festive tights. I’m not sure they will make another appearance at the office, but certainly out and about the city! Perhaps I’ll wear my purple tights next week…I can def pull off muted colors at work.

Saturday’s events included dinner in Brooklyn followed by live music on the LES. No way was I going to wear my usual  jeans and a sweater! Even though the temps dipped low, I had to wear this romper. I bought it at the end of fall, so it hasn’t seen much action. I couldn’t resist the bright pink and can’t wait for next spring when I can wear this without freezing!

