One thing that I’ve never really been into is perfume. I’ve tried, but most scents are too sticky sweet or outrageously floral. Most are so overpowering I end up with a headache. When shopping, I dash through the perfume section on my way somewhere else. Oddly enough, I was perfume-spritzer for YSL’s Opium one holiday season during college. No idea how I managed that!

Over the years, there have only been two scents that I’ve fallen for: Tom Ford’s Black Orchid (so sexy!) and Guerlain’s Shalimar (I can’t resist vanilla). Both are feminine in a subtle way. But I have a new love, and it’s La Nuit de L’Homme by Yves Saint Laurent. Yes, it’s cologne, but it’s soft, seductive and slightly mysterious. I love wearing something unexpected, and this is definitely it…perfect for chilly winter nights.

 

