turtleneck american eagle, shirt old navy, jeans gap, boots frye, bag foley + corinna, beanie f21, sunglasses anthropologie

Marathon Sunday! After cheering on the runners along Fifth Avenue, I strolled home through Central Park and discovered this beautiful lake. I can’t believe I’ve never come here before! It’s not far from my apartment and easily one of the prettiest spots in the park. It was so peaceful, if I hadn’t heard all the cheering I could have forgotten where I was. You can see the runners in the distance, their heads bobbing up and down above the wall of the park.

Inspired by last week’s successful mix n’ matching, I had some fun with my layers. This striped turtleneck is a basic for me–I wear it under everything–t-shirts, sweaters, tanks, blouses. I’ve never tried this combination before, but I liked it. A little offbeat and playful…I joked that I felt like a 5-year-old who dressed herself for the first time. And I meant that in a good way! I love how kids dress. They wear what they love and who cares if it doesn’t quite match or their whole outfit is pink.

