Mondo is by far my favorite contestant on Project Runway. I love his crazy color and print combinations. I’m still learning how to mix prints and not look like a hot mess, so I really appreciate and take inspiration from his designs. I’m not sure about some pieces in his final collection–or those headpieces!–but I hope he wins.

His style is so unique, sometime little boy chic, other times total hipster. He always keeps you guessing–you never know which Mondo is going to enter the workroom. He always wears a dog tag, which reminded me of a search for ones I made a year ago. I was looking for engraveable tags for something personal, more jewelry store than army navy store.

Good luck Mondo!

Top: Shimmer and Stone, Men’s Dual Sterling Silver Ridge-Edge Dog Tag Necklace, $150  
Bottom: Eve’s Addiction, Stainless Steel Double Dog Tag Necklace, $46

