dress, belt and sunglass vintage, shoes bandolino


I’m giving into peer pressure with this one. I bought this dress years ago at a vintage clothing fair. I fell in love with the sheer top, full skirt and layered hem. I was feeling even better about it when I spotted the exact same dress at Screaming Mimi’s for twice the price (score!).

After a while, however, I decided the length wasn’t the most flattering on me. Hitting just below the knee is an awkward length, at least for me. Since then it’s been languishing in the back of my closet, always getting passed over but never getting thrown out. I decided to wear it one more time, to decide for sure if it should stay or go. And of course, wouldn’t you know, I received so many compliments that I guess it’s staying, at least for now…..

