shirt express, jeans j brand, shoes bcbg, necklaces vintage

Yesterday was a disaster. At least that’s how my room looked by the time I (finally) headed out to work. I couldn’t decide what to wear and must have tried on six different outfits. The skirt I wanted to wear was way too dressy for the office, but would have been perfect for the MoMA party after work (guided tour of the Matisse: Radical Invention exhibit–incredible!). In the end, I settled for this shirt and was uncomfortable all day. The belt helped give it some definition, but there was just way too much fabric for my liking. I’m learning that I like clean, tailored clothes best, especially when made out of interesting fabrics or embellished in any sort of way.

I finally hemmed these jeans (last seen here). Now they are the perfect length, no more trying to tuck massive cuffs into my boots!

