My friends laugh and tease me for my boot addiction. I’m not sure how many pairs I own, but no two are the same. Tall, short, booties, suede, leather, black, brown, red…I’d wear boots all year long if the summers weren’t so hot!

I bought these pirate-esque boots (last seen here) last winter because they were different than anything that was out there. They were edgy and unique, and I loved the fact I could wear them folded over or pulled up to expose the suede underside. I had a little trouble styling them at first (do I wear them with jeans? Tights? Both, as it turns out!), but decided to stop doubting myself and just to go with it. As it turns out, people love these boots. I receive so many compliments whenever I wear them. Since they aren’t that tall, they will be one of the first pairs to come back into rotation once fall arrives.

On a recent web search for the perfect pair of clogs, I came across this cuffed convertible style of boot on several websites. I haven’t seen it in magazines yet, but I’m guessing it won’t be too long. So go ahead, get noticed and have a little fun:

Top row:
Ariell, Report $150
Belle, Sigerson Morrison $450
Jupiterr, Steve Madden $189

Bottom row:
Carlsen, Steve Madden $89
Gayle, Miz Mooz $265
Turn Out, Naughty Monkey $89

