top and shorts old navy, sandals charles david, necklaces alexis bittar and diy, braclet loft

These shorts have been hanging out in my closet forever and I finally took them out for a spin. I love the camo print and the cargo pockets, but I always feel a little overpowered in them. Probably because they are men’s shorts and therefore roomy everywhere, but I’ve never been able to find the same style for women. I made the necklace from a piece of stone and a feather earring that had lost its mate. I like how the two pieces look strung together.

It was another hot, hot day, so I kept it simple with a white t-shirt and added wedges for a little glam. I spent the day furniture shopping down in soho. I’ve been looking all over for new dining chairs and finally settled on yellow ones from cb2. I can’t wait to see them in my apartment!

