thrifted shirt, GAP jeans, vintage jade heart and green necklaces

bracelets: LOFT, David Yurman, my own charm collection, bangle from a friend, watch: grandma's vintage Timex

Guess platforms

Today was a rather boring day, so I piled on the jewelry. The jade heart is from when I was little. I love bracelets, and while great to wear for a night out, they can be rather cumbersome when sitting at a desk all day (as I do). I don’t wear my charm bracelet often because it’s fragile and snags my clothes, especially sweaters. It was a graduation/Christmas/birthday gift from my parents and means the world to me. I’ve collected the charms over the years and each one tells a story. And even though it’s now home, my favorite charm is still the apple I bought on one of my first trips to New York.

photos by Joe Zwielich

