My co-worker and I are wearing the same skirt today. With a white t-shirt. Express, circa 2004 perhaps? How strange is that? It’s a stretchy denim pencil skirt and used to be in heavy rotation before my office went casual. I still pull it out every now and again because it’s so easy to wear. I’m thinking of getting it hemmed, though. Time for an update.

The shoes are some of my all-time favorites. This is their fifth summer and I hoping they last the season. I get compliments just about every time I wear them. The polka dots go with everything and the cork wedge gives just the right amount of height. And, I can walk miles in these things, a necessity in the summertime. Franco Sarto, please bring them back!

Say hi to the latest addition to my closet: this silver Kooba hobo. I think it’s fabulous, although judging by my friend’s reaction, I might be in the minority on that one. It’s only downside is that it doesn’t have any pockets inside. Who makes a bag without pockets? How do I keep my keys  from getting lost inside? I was so wrapped up in sample-sale fever when I bought it that I failed to notice that minor detail. Oops!

