The sun is shining, so I thought I’d have a little fun today. These boots are a departure from my normal style, but I absolutely adore them. I had to have them as soon as I saw them. They’ve been called pilgrim shoes and pirate boots, but I don’t care.

They can be worn the proper way, folded down, or with the cuff pulled up to expose the suede and the back of zipper. I like how the loose and flowy cuff mimics my loose and flowy (not to mention wrinkled!) tunic.

It’s a little long for a tunic, but too short and billowy for me to wear as a dress. I usually wear it over jeans or tucked into a skirt, but maybe this summer I’ll wear it with hot pants underneath.…..

I just bought these Gap Always Skinny Cropped Jeans and they are fabulous! They hug my curves and are the perfect length to wear with flats or tucked into boots. They will be my summer go-to jeans, for sure.

